Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Lord of the Rings: The Adventure Deck Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Item use rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
"I run to breathe the fresh air. I run to explore. I run…to savour the trip along the way."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With regard to the 8 items, which of them can be reused and which are single use only?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michele Esmanech
Italy
Milano
Milano
flag msg tools
designer
Dystopian:the manhunt: a worker placement game of investigation, murder and mystery, set in the futuristic megapolis of DYSTOPIA
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mmh... I will have to edit the play mat, to make this a lot clearer...

The items are one use only, apart the armour, which is the only one that can stack.

Thanx for bringing this up, as I just realized it could have created some confusion.

cheers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
"I run to breathe the fresh air. I run to explore. I run…to savour the trip along the way."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the swift reply and for the game - it's a good one!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michele Esmanech
Italy
Milano
Milano
flag msg tools
designer
Dystopian:the manhunt: a worker placement game of investigation, murder and mystery, set in the futuristic megapolis of DYSTOPIA
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No problem mate. I'm glad you like it

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
a.k.a. The Shire
badge
Waggle, waggle
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I need to remove items once I use them?

Except the armour, that stays?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michele Esmanech
Italy
Milano
Milano
flag msg tools
designer
Dystopian:the manhunt: a worker placement game of investigation, murder and mystery, set in the futuristic megapolis of DYSTOPIA
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
manukajoe wrote:
So I need to remove items once I use them?

Except the armour, that stays?


Exactly so.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
a.k.a. The Shire
badge
Waggle, waggle
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ikim wrote:
mmh... I will have to edit the play mat, to make this a lot clearer...

The items are one use only, apart the armour, which is the only one that can stack.

Thanx for bringing this up, as I just realized it could have created some confusion.

cheers


This makes the swords (Sting) a lot weaker than the brooch?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michele Esmanech
Italy
Milano
Milano
flag msg tools
designer
Dystopian:the manhunt: a worker placement game of investigation, murder and mystery, set in the futuristic megapolis of DYSTOPIA
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
manukajoe wrote:
Ikim wrote:
mmh... I will have to edit the play mat, to make this a lot clearer...

The items are one use only, apart the armour, which is the only one that can stack.

Thanx for bringing this up, as I just realized it could have created some confusion.

cheers


This makes the swords (Sting) a lot weaker than the brooch?


What's the Brooch?

Anyhow, the items dont necessarily need to balanced, and their usage is a matter of evaluating the situations, and the cards you know are gone, and the ones you think are comming.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
a.k.a. The Shire
badge
Waggle, waggle
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The leaf shaped brooch. That they got in Lothlorien. I guess it represents an elven cloak?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
a.k.a. The Shire
badge
Waggle, waggle
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I also just noticed the paragraph in the rules that says Items are used BEFORE or DURING drawing cards. This clears a few things up.

Except for the Lembas, which is used immediately AFTER drawing cards.

The Ring is also used DURING drawing cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.