Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Flash Point: Fire Rescue» Forums » Rules

Subject: firemen and fire engine and POI and expansions Q - what else? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) During set up, can we have ore than 1 POI in one spot or must the latter POI move according to the arrow?

2)does it take 1 AP or 2 AP to enter a fire engine if a fireman is at a adjacent space to the fire engine?

3) Would the expansions made available soon?

4) Is there a consolidated FAQ some where?


Travis, Thanks for a great family game, my wife just loves it.

Regards,
sean
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Off the top of my head I'd say, 1) only one (unexposed) POI per space so it must shift by the arrow and 2) entering vehicles is one AP. This is only an opinion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jae
United States
Bryan
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thisaliensean wrote:
1) During set up, can we have ore than 1 POI in one spot or must the latter POI move according to the arrow?


One POI per square. You may later use a firefighter to move a POI to a location that already has one.

Quote:
2)does it take 1 AP or 2 AP to enter a fire engine if a fireman is at a adjacent space to the fire engine?


one AP to move into the space, it's free to grab onto the handrails or jump in the cab.


Quote:
3) Would the expansions made available soon?


They are/were available on Indie Games Website.

Quote:
4) Is there a consolidated FAQ some where?


sort of?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thisaliensean wrote:
1) During set up, can we have ore than 1 POI in one spot or must the latter POI move according to the arrow?

2)does it take 1 AP or 2 AP to enter a fire engine if a fireman is at a adjacent space to the fire engine?

3) Would the expansions made available soon?

4) Is there a consolidated FAQ some where?


Travis, Thanks for a great family game, my wife just loves it.

Regards,
sean


(1) During setup, if a POI is already there, you re-roll to place it somewhere. This is one case where you don't follow the arrows (but where it would be nice if you could...having two potential victims that close to each other could be nice ).

(2) 1AP to get into the same square...free thereafter while you're on the engine.

(3) Echo the comment above...check Indie's website. However, a recent thread seems to suggest it won't be available until May at the earliest (reprint): How do I preorder this from Indie?

(4) There is no official FAQ, nor is there one planned per se: 70+ threads for Rule and gameplay clarification to search through! Where's the condensed "Updatable/downloadable, all in one FAQ w/Table of Contents" at?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A minor clarification on the vehicles:

Your firefighter never has to expend AP to move to/from a vehicle. The only times your firefighter is "in" a vehicle are:
- When executing a Move Vehicle action. Once the destination is reached, you immediately disembark into one of the adjacent parking spaces.
- When riding along in a vehicle that someone else is driving/calling. Once the destination is reached, you immediately disembark into one of the adjacent parking spaces.
- When operating the water pump. After resolving the spray water action, you immediately disembark into one of the adjacent parking spaces.

In summary, your firefighter can't "hang out" in a vehicle. Other than when resolving a vehicle action, your firefighter is considered to be in one of the parking spaces outside of the vehicle. This is important because if an explosion causes fire to spread to the parking space your firefighter is in, he gets knocked out, even if his last action was a vehicle action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.