Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Defenders of the Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Couple of questions about Quests... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Mauro
United States
Hamilton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
If these are answered in the faq I appologize, I did read it but it may not have sunk in lol...

1. How do I obtain more quests (other than the starting 1)

2. If a card does not say to discard it if I fail, can I assume that it can be reattempted until successful?

3. Likewise if it doesn't say to discard it to use the reward, do I assume it is a permanent benefit?

The card that inspired these questions (in my first game, currently in play) is War Banner of Valor.

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael dorazio
United States
tyngsboro
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Draw a new quest when you fail or succeed at your current quest.
Reattempt until successful.
Permanent benefit.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Very few quests can be attempted multiple times. The War Banner of Valor is one of them. The Unicorn is another one.

Several quests have been clarified in the official FAQ. Check the files section for it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.