Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Wilderness War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Holding a Card from One Year to the Next rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aram Schvey
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a player hold a card in the late season and then use it against the draw in the next year's early season? I'm assuming you can since the late season rules on action phases are the same as the early season, but I thought I'd check.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just read that section over. I am not sure what "use it against the draw..." means.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobias Kriener
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes

rule 4.0 A.2:
Quote:
Exception: When a player has one card left, he may announce that
he will pass and hold his card. The held card, if applicable, may
be played as an Event during an enemy Action Phase [5.5.6] or
held until the following season. If held until the following season,
the player must play ALL his cards that season. (Place a “Card
Held” marker on the Year track as a reminder.) ~ A player’s held
card counts against next turn’s hand size.


you can hold a card until the next season.
if you hold a card in a late season-turn you may keep it for the following early-season turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aram Schvey
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that's what it sounded like, but I wanted to be sure.

Mark -- by "use it against the draw," I meant that the player would draw one less card than otherwise permitted by virtue of the held card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.