Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

U-Boat Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Range Calculation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dampenon Fabien
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Rookies talk about strategy, Grognards about Logistics
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Convoy Areas that are diagonally across from each other are not considered adjacent when calculating range for an attack or movement (page 3).

I think this rule applies also when calculating range for Escort Detection, so, an escort in a Convoy Area exactly opposite from a sub in a Short Range Area (with another Convoy Area diagonally across) is at range 3 and can't try to detect the Sub ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claudius Stute
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how I read the rule.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.