Recommend
9 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Friday» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paying to destroy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Travis O'Connor
United States
Citrus Heights
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sorry if this is a dumb question, but, do I pay my life tokens to destroy a card? So I'm at 20 and I lose by 2. I want to destroy my aging card, do I need to pay 2 life points for losing then 2 more to destroy the aging card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Other Tom
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The amount you paid to lose say 3 life points, you could destroy an aging card (2 LPs) and one regular card (1 LP). No more life points need to be spent for destroying them.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis O'Connor
United States
Citrus Heights
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does that mean I would lose a grand total of 3 food tokens?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Other Tom
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, 3 life points.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bear in mind that you don't get to choose how many life tokens you spend; that's calculated by your point shortfall. If your point total is only 1 short, you pay 1 life token and are unable to destroy a 2-point aging card. There is no option to pay an extra point to destroy the aging card.
19 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moe45673
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The above has vexed me to no end at times. Nothing like being one point short with a hazard-heavy fighting deck against the cannibals on yellow, paying a life point and pulling out an aging card. If it's -2, do I pay the precious few life points to ditch it thereby meaning I'll run into the cannibal on red and all those life points I used to get the 4 fighting points cannibals give gone? If it's 0 with some special ability, I can't discard enough life points to destroy it!

Oh, the aggravation
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
NICK KOUKOS
Greece
HERAKLION ,CRETE
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


I lose a fight and have to pay 3 lives. I have 3 cards which I could remove with one life each (no aging card); but I want one of the three (for future use). Can I choose which card(s) to destroy or I must destroy all of them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
NKOUK7 wrote:


I lose a fight and have to pay 3 lives. I have 3 cards which I could remove with one life each (no aging card); but I want one of the three (for future use). Can I choose which card(s) to destroy or I must destroy all of them?

You have the choice. Only destroy cards, if you want to do that.

Have fun with Friday,

Henning
(2F-Spiele)
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
NICK KOUKOS
Greece
HERAKLION ,CRETE
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.