Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

K2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using partial movement of a rope card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Deb Wentworth
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just got this game and I'm reading through the rules.

There is a phrase "it's not required to use all movement points" but I'm not sure this pertains to both choosing not to use one of your 3 cards as well as choosing to use only some of your points on a given card.

Say I have a 1/3 rope. I presume I can use this to move one climber down 2 of the 3 points. Is this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ernest S
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct. You do not have to use all the movement points of a single card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deb Wentworth
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Ernest. That was my assumption, and the way we played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.