Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Blood Bowl: Team Manager – The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: upgrades rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
warren maruschak
Canada
winnipeg
manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
do you receive only one of each upgrade per week or up to one of each upgrade per game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
mindphaser1 wrote:
do you receive only one of each upgrade per week or up to one of each upgrade per game?

I don't understand the question.

You get one upgrade for every payout zone that the upgrade icon appears and you participate in or win.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
warren maruschak
Canada
winnipeg
manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
do you only get to keep up to one of each improvement every week or up to one of each improvement after each game. the rulebook is very ambiguous about this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Neither. You may keep one of each improvement for each payout section you collect. So, you can have more than one per matchup or week.

For example, if you participate in the Knuckleduster Smear Highlight, taking the left Team Zone Payout and winning the highlight, you'd end up with the following rewards:
* For participating, you collect the rewards from the left Team Zone Payout. This allows you to draw one Star Player card and keep it (placing it in your improvement pile).
* For winning, you collect the rewards from the Central Payout. This allows you to draw two Star Players card and keep one of them (placing it in your improvement pile).

So, now you have two Star Players in your improvement pile. You are allowed to keep them both (plus any others you collect in other matchups).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mindphaser1 wrote:
the rulebook is very ambiguous about this.

Is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
warren maruschak
Canada
winnipeg
manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
just wanted to clarify because in the rulebook it states that you place all improvements you collect into your improvement pile and then after all matchups are finished go through your improvement pile and you can keep one of each improvement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mindphaser1 wrote:
just wanted to clarify because in the rulebook it states that you place all improvements you collect into your improvement pile and then after all matchups are finished go through your improvement pile and you can keep one of each improvement.


During each Collect Payout phase you draw as many improvement as there are icons. You only get to keep one of those improvements, no matter how many cards were drawn. The rest are placed on the bottom of the draw deck.

These are revealed, and added to your roster during the Reveal Improvement Pile phase.



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seba J
Germany
Frankfurt
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mindphaser1 wrote:
... and you can keep one of each improvement.


Purple wrote:
* For winning, you (...) draw two Star Players card and keep one of them (placing it in your improvement pile).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mindphaser1 wrote:
... and you can keep one of each improvement.

Indeed, you forgot to qualify: One of each improvement type per payout.

This ambiguity is not present in the rules however. The section on "Payout Icons" on page 15 evidently talks about the icons in one payout section only, and for people for whom this isn't clear enough, the example on page 14 clearly illustrates that it's possible to gain two of the same type of upgrade from a single highlight:

Rulebook example page 14 wrote:
The Reikland Reavers’ manager collects the payout for his team zone. He takes one team upgrade from his Team Upgrade deck and places it in his improvement pile.

He then collects the central payout. He takes two team upgrades from his Team Upgrade deck, chooses one to keep (which he places in his improvement pile), and places the other at the bottom of his Team deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.