Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Thunderstone: Dragonspire» Forums » Rules

Subject: dungeon question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I enter the dungeon with a weapon that is not attached to a hero (i.e. not using it in fight), and there is a monster's Battle Effect which says "lose all your weapons" --- do I lose the unattached one as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth Stuart
United States
Hawthorne
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I believe the answer is yes, you do lose your weapon. You can opt to not use the bonus effects of your cards, but all of your cards are subject to dungeon effects.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Metzler
United States
Glendale
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
"Are you pondering what I'm pondering Pinky?"
badge
"Wuhhh... I think so, Brain, but if a ham can operate a radio, why can't a pig set a VCR?"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wizcreations wrote:
I believe the answer is yes, you do lose your weapon. You can opt to not use the bonus effects of your cards, but all of your cards are subject to dungeon effects.


I think what you mean is all of your cards are subject to "Battle" effects, not Dungeon effects.

This is an official answer:

Indeed, all cards in your hand are subject to the Battle Effects of a dungeon, used or not.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathias Johansson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
slaqr wrote:
wizcreations wrote:
I believe the answer is yes, you do lose your weapon. You can opt to not use the bonus effects of your cards, but all of your cards are subject to dungeon effects.


I think what you mean is all of your cards are subject to "Battle" effects, not Dungeon effects.

This is an official answer:

Indeed, all cards in your hand are subject to the Battle Effects of a dungeon, used or not.


This is true, you have to enter the dungeon with your entire hand and all the cards in it are susceptible to battle effects.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.