Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Soviet-Allied Polish (Warsaw) unit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Laufle
United States
San Ramon
California
flag msg tools
designer
I enjoy games about Stalingrad
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Carl, Just need clarification for a Tournament;

Warsaw – Poland ‘Liberated:’ The turn after
the Soviets first control Warsaw, the one step
Soviet-Allied Polish unit is placed in an
empty hex that can trace an Overland Supply
Path and is within two hexes of Warsaw.

1)This placement supersedes other rules and allows placement inside a German ZOC? As long as the listed conditions are met.

i.e. can an empty hex in an enemy ZOC trace overland supply?

One instance is a hex that is adjacent to a friendly unit but also inside an enemy ZOC.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rhuned wrote:
Carl, Just need clarification for a Tournament;

Warsaw – Poland ‘Liberated:’ The turn after
the Soviets first control Warsaw, the one step
Soviet-Allied Polish unit is placed in an
empty hex that can trace an Overland Supply
Path and is within two hexes of Warsaw.

1)This placement supersedes other rules and allows placement inside a German ZOC? As long as the listed conditions are met.

i.e. can an empty hex in an enemy ZOC trace overland supply?

One instance is a hex that is adjacent to a friendly unit but also inside an enemy ZOC.


Good question!

My designer's intent here is to have the unit appear as a "regular" reinforcement within two hexes of Warsaw, so not in an EZOC unless in a friendly city.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.