Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nazi Gold card while on the Zeppelin? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim DeForest
msg tools
mbmb
If you sneak aboard the Zeppelin and get caught, you have to fight Nazi Enemies with the Infantry keyword. (I can't remember at the moment if this is when sneaking aboard the regular zeppelin or if it comes up as a Danger--but it's what happens in at least one of those cases.)

If you draw the Nazi Gold card, does it count? Or do you re-draw because it does not have the Infantry keyword?

I was thinking the Nazi Gold card would stay in play, since you would then draw an Infantry escort for it anyways. But I didn't see any clarification of this in the rules.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You always have to draw again when you get Nazi Gold to see who has it, so I would think you would do the same thing. Keep Nazi Gold, draw again, redraw if not infantry.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules actually do say you keep it in play:

Quote:
Nazi  Gold  
Some   cards   are   listed   as   Keyword   Escorted   as   the   Type.    In  the  main  game  the  only  card  like  this  is  Nazi  Gold.     Escorted  is  not  a  full  Type  of  Enemy,  but  rather  a  modifier.     As  noted  on  these  cards,  when  drawn,  another  card  should   be   drawn   as   well   to   find   the   actual   Enemy   that   must   be   fought.    It  is  possible  to  have  multiple  Escorted  cards  drawn   in  a  row,  just  keep  drawing  and  adding  them  together  until   you  get  to  a  normal  Type  of  Enemy.
Note   also   that   Escorted   cards   are   NOT   re-­drawn   in   ‘Infantry   Only’   cases   as   noted   above   (as   they   are   only   a   modifier,  not  the  actual  Enemy).


The actual Zeppelin uses the standard Nazi Soldier... so this would only occur with the Danger card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.