Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The God Kings: Warfare at the Dawn of Civilization, 1500 – 1260BC» Forums » Rules

Subject: No cards left? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since I can use a card in each impulse to modify a succession roll, and some cards are used during the impulse (Action Card) I can be left in impulse 4 or 5 with no cards left in my hand.

Have I then to pass? Could someone please point me to the section in the rules, where this is covered?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Bonnard
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Thomas!

Yes, you have to pass.
It's not clearly indicated in the rulebook, I note that for the errata.

Thanks for your interest,
Julien
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Makes sense!
I was only irritated, because the rules say you have to play a card in each impulse. Maybe here would an "if possible" make sense.

Julien Bonnard wrote:

Thanks for your interest,
Julien


...because I own a copy of this game.

Could you please clarify this:
http://www.bgg.cc/thread/777639/scoring-at-the-end-of-each-p...
for me, too?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.