Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Axis Empires: Totaler Krieg!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Free France? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lots of WW2 games simiulate "free french" forces one way or the other, yet it seems that in TK2 the extent of the Free French are a single 1-2-2 colonial unit for the West. Is this correct? Or am I missing something?

-K
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Haggett
United States
Riverside
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Look at the Torch conditional events. If used historically, it reactivates France as a minor power, albeit with fewer unit choices.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks..I'll have to look at those and see. Sounds like we need to wait a bit though, since we're just starting Summer '41 (Barb), so the US won't be in the war until next Spring...

-K
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.