Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Earth Reborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Striking hard and defender rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simone C.
Italy
Roma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello! Rules says a defender in melee combat can strike hard using command points, does he need to pay 1CP just to activate the melee order plus the CP he wants to pump the dice number or not? An example can help, thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mailok wrote:
An example can help, thank you

Well then, you're in luck, because the rulebook provides one on page 12: Picture #12 - Jessica Attacks James Woo.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Hechtl
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Defender can't strike hard, only the attacker can.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EinGlasWurstWasser wrote:
Defender can't strike hard, only the attacker can.

Good point. From element #4 in th example from the rulebook I mentioned: "Note: the Defender does not get the option to spend extra CP to Strike Hard."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.