Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: There is Another Way rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When I use the "There is Another Way" to move the Fellowship,
does Shadow Player draw a Hunt tile from the Hunt Pool?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
skeil wrote:
When I use the "There is Another Way" to move the Fellowship,
does Shadow Player draw a Hunt tile from the Hunt Pool?


The Shadow player follows the normal rules for the Hunt after the Fellowship has moved.

If the Fellowship is outside Mordor the Hunt dice are rolled to determine if the Hunt is successful, if the Fellowship is in Mordor a Hunt tile is drawn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dave
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
and just another note on this card, the Palantir used to play the card does not go in the hunt box, which can be very useful as well.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.