Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pizza Theory» Forums » Rules

Subject: tiebreaker rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Sant
United States
Easton
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can someone explain the tiebreaker rule? It states if two players get all their pieces on the pizza in the same round, the player with more pieces wins - but don't they both have all 16 on there? I feel like I must be missing something...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Powers
United States
San Rafael
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The tie-break is actually pretty rare, but when it comes up you need to determine how many extra toppings of each color would be required to finish resolving all of the slices.

For example the player who started the round with 14 toppings and won 5 replacements would beat the player who started the round with 14 toppings and won 2 replacements
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Sant
United States
Easton
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that makes sense. Hoping to get this on the table this weekend!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.