Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

The God Kings: Warfare at the Dawn of Civilization, 1500 – 1260BC» Forums » Rules

Subject: Woods point rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
phel sanchez
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi,
In the rules during the reinforcement(7.1)
calculates the number of Wood Points (WPs) he receives—these come from spaces that he controls containing the Wood Point symbol"


what is count, the number of symbol wood?the towns?


I don't understand how is count in the example:
It is the Reinforcement Phase of turn seven. Egypt controls
Canaan, Amurru (except Arwad and Nahrin) and the Sinai.
First, he removes the mercenaries and chariot units he controlled the
turn before. He then flips to full strength the reduced warrior units
and places, at reduced strength, the previously destroyed warrior
units of the three divisions he already has in play: Amon, Râ and
Seth. Then he calculates the TP he earns for the turn : 2 for Amurru,
2 for Canaan, 1 for the Upper Egypt and 2 for Egypt proper. The
total is 7 TP. As he controls 6 Wood Points spaces (5 on the map
and one from Upper Egypt) and played no Trade event during the previous turn, he can recruit 6 chariot units. He could also use
some of his TP to rebuild to full strength his reduced warrior units,
recruit mercenaries, or place garrisons markers.


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, all the city spaces with a wood symbol (little green spots around the city) contribute one wood.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
phel sanchez
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Almecho wrote:
Yes, all the city spaces with a wood symbol (little green spots around the city) contribute one wood.


But in the example there are more wood symbol than 5 woods, how it is counted?
For example in byblos you have 1 or 2 woods?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No:
"As he controls 6 Wood Points spaces (5 on the map and one from Upper Egypt)"

So 5 Spaces and the "virtual" from Upper Egypt, which is not depicted on the map. Each city space with Wood you control generates one Wood Point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steffan O'Sullivan
United States
Plymouth
NH
flag msg tools
"To be honorable and just is our only defense against men without honor or justice." -Diogenes of Sinope
badge
"Laser-focused, with a half thought-out plan, this is what a hero looks like." -Narrator in the 2018 Peter Rabbit movie.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You count the CITIES, not the symbols. It doesn't matter if a city is shown with wood symbols separated by roads - if it has one or more woods symbols, it counts once.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
phel sanchez
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
sos1 wrote:
You count the CITIES, not the symbols. It doesn't matter if a city is shown with wood symbols separated by roads - if it has one or more woods symbols, it counts once.


So,5 woods from:GAza,Jaffa,Megiddo,Tyre and Byblos, that right??and 1 wood virtual from Egypt
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Bonnard
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, exactly.

Thanks,
Julien
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
phel sanchez
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Julien Bonnard wrote:
Yes, exactly.

Thanks,
Julien


understood Thanks all!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.