Subject: More monsters? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Mifsud
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Hi all,
I am not a lego expert or fan (or hater!) but I want to expand the Heroica series with more monsters/bad guys. Can anyone suggest specific figs I could hunt down to buy? Was there ever a fantasy minifigure set for example? I noticed things like Viking, Gladiator and such but more interested in monsters.

Thanks in advance.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Bird
Australia
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
A word to the wise: "microfig" is the term you're after. "Minifig" refers to the larger versions with detachable heads, movable arms & legs etc...

You could always buy other of the LEGO Games series featuring these microfigs - e.g. Minotaurus, Ramses Pyramid, but that's a rather pricey method if all you're after is more dudes.

You might be better served going to Bricklink, and searching for "microfig":
http://www.bricklink.com/search.asp?q=microfig
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Mifsud
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eldar Closer
Portugal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The scorpion is usually the first to be added to an expanded monster list.
[geekurl=http://www.bricklink.com/catalogItem.asp?P=30169]BL Scorpion[/geekurl]

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Banjo
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My added monsters:

Scorpion (Strength 1)
Skeleton Warrior (Strength 2)
Skeleton General (Strength 3)
Mummy (Strength 2)
Mummy Pharaoh (Strength 3)
Minotaur (Strength 4; "boss")
Magma Monster (Strength 5; "boss")
Gorgon (Strength 4; "boss")