Popular Tags: [View All]
David Oldster
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I started playing on isotropic in preparation for a tournament here at Snakes and Lattes. I came in second last in the tournament, but on the other hand, I only started playing about a week ago, and the tournament was last Monday.

I read some strategy articles here, played some more isotropic, and all of a sudden something clicked and I started getting into games where I won or came very close, more often than not.

I don't think I want to spend $100+ to actually get the game and expansions, but it's a great game, and the only Euro so far I unreservedly enjoy!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Jersey
United States
Rives Junction
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm becoming addicted to this game too. I haven't won yet but each game I play I get a little better understanding of the strategies behind each card. I turned a friend at work into isotropic day before yesterday and he's hooked too so now were going to start playing it during our lunch hour.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clem Byard
Australia
flag msg tools
Got the (physical) game 14 months ago and the expansions a soon as they have become available. I've been playing it every week and I am not close to getting bored with it....
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pater Absurdus
United States
Carrollton
Texas
flag msg tools
There's really no wrong way to use a margarita pool
badge
"What is best in Life? To crush your enemies, to see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their women."
mbmbmbmbmb
Leonithic wrote:
I don't think I want to spend $100+ to actually get the game and expansions, but it's a great game, and the only Euro so far I unreservedly enjoy!

Worth every penny. The nearly $200 I have spent on Dominion is the most well spent money I have spent on this hobby bar none!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Young
United States
Sterling
Virginia