Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Starting army movement in friendly city center rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chuck dunn
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you can build .. but the army moves to adjacent square of your choice
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El-ad David Amir
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think this was supposed to be a reply to some other thread
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin B
United States
flag msg tools
Stats not guaranteed accurate. May be made up entirely.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nah, the OP was deleted or is missing. I've been noticing some problems on the forum lately, like threads not popping to the top even though it has new posts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dragan Lujic
Denmark
flag msg tools
Mercuric wrote:
I've been noticing some problems on the forum lately, like threads not popping to the top even though it has new posts.


Ditto.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DuM3D0 DuM3D0
Italy
Livorno
flag msg tools
mb
Lol they lost my post..

The question was.

- If there is a scout and an army in the same square and then I build a city, what happen to the army? Can I build the city? The army is disbanded or shall I move it to a free square next to the city?

Thank you Chuck
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El-ad David Amir
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahhh, now everything makes sense

Notice that moving the Army is a useful rule- essentially, it gives you +1 movement for that Army.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Santoro
Brazil
São Paulo
São Paulo
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
DuM3D0 wrote:
Lol they lost my post..

The question was.

- If there is a scout and an army in the same square and then I build a city, what happen to the army? Can I build the city? The army is disbanded or shall I move it to a free square next to the city?

Thank you Chuck


You can build the city. You then move the army to a square in the outskirt of this new city (you choose the square).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricardo Donoso
Brazil
RIBEIRÃO PRETO
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IirionClaus wrote:
Ahhh, now everything makes sense

Notice that moving the Army is a useful rule- essentially, it gives you +1 movement for that Army.

Almost that Amir!

You can move your army to any legal (non-water unless you have a tech that allows you) square.

This means diagonal move is allowed, so, technically not plus +1! =)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El-ad David Amir
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rdonoso wrote:
IirionClaus wrote:
Ahhh, now everything makes sense

Notice that moving the Army is a useful rule- essentially, it gives you +1 movement for that Army.

Almost that Amir!

You can move your army to any legal (non-water unless you have a tech that allows you) square.

This means diagonal move is allowed, so, technically not plus +1! =)

True, true. +1.5 movement, then!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Akolotu Moeloa
United States
Fort Collins
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to split hairs, wouldn't moving diagonally really be two orthogonal movements? So really it's +2 free movement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El-ad David Amir
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TonganJedi wrote:
Just to split hairs, wouldn't moving diagonally really be two orthogonal movements? So really it's +2 free movement.

+1.5 free movement on average (assuming that half of the times you'll move horizontally/vertically, and the other half diagonally).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.