Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Newb Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zeppelin rules!
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is probably in the rulebook but I'm too blind and/or stupid to find it.
What if, due to bad luck and shitty use of Combat Cards, a side is left with no cards yet still has 1 or 2 action rounds left? Are you stuck with Auto 1ops and peace terms to choose from?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John David Galt
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Those are the only actions you can do without a card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zeppelin rules!
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jdgalt wrote:
Yes. Those are the only actions you can do without a card.


Thank you kind sir.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Pinnion
United Kingdom
Peterborough
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Be aware that your opponent will see if you're down to no cards. If you think this situation might come up then try to do the 1ops/peace terms early in the season.

Of course there's nothing wrong with finding yourself with a valuable card at the end of the season (perhaps an unusuable reinforcements, or the turkey awesome cc card) and taking 1ops instead of playing the valuable card.

(Edit Spelling)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.