Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ora et Labora» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chapel rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leo Matheus
Brazil
São Paulo
SP
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

The second function of the Chapel card is "trade in up to 3 beer/whiskey tile sets for 1 reliquary each".
What I understood is that you could do up to 3 trades total (3 beer, 2 beer + 1 whiskey, 1 beer + 2 whiskey or 3 whiskey).
But reading the glossary, on the last section named "The final action", it is suggested that you could make this trade up to 6 times, 3 for each drink.
What is right?

In other terms, what is the rule for AND/OR?
(beer AND/OR whiskey) --3x-> reliquary
or
(beer --3x-> reliquary) AND/OR (whiskey --3x-> reliquary)

Thanks,

Leo Matheus
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Forbes

New Hampshire
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Neither. It's an AND, not an AND OR.

You can trade 3 sets, as in one beer and one whisky, for one reliquary, three times.

So, you can trade 1 beer and 1 whisky for one reliquary, 2 beer and 2 whisky for 2 reliquaries, or 3 beer and 3 whisky for 3. You need beer AND whisky to do it.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leo Matheus
Brazil
São Paulo
SP
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ow, ok, thanks. I don't have the game with me, and the "/" in the description of the glossary misleaded me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.