Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving as an action in space rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Garcian Smith
United States
Northridge
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are in space and have done your normal movement, can you as your action, move from your ship and enter either Galactica or Colonial One?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Revelade wrote:
If you are in space and have done your normal movement, can you as your action, move from your ship and enter either Galactica or Colonial One?

No, that is movement. You could only do this if an action stated you could move in this way at this time.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While piloting a Viper, you may use your Movement to land on Galactica or Colonial One (any location except for the Brig or Sickbay) at the cost of one skill card.

While piloting a Viper, you may use your Action to activate your Viper, which lets you do one of two things: you may either move your Viper to an adjacent space area, or you may attack a Cylon ship in your space area.

Piloting a Viper does not preclude a player from taking actions available from other sources (skill cards, title cards, character sheets).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gert Meyer
Denmark
Trekantsområdet
flag msg tools
badge
Skål - Cheers - Gom Bui - Prost - Almien - Salut - Kampai - Na Zdrowie - Gan Bae - Qapla
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Revelade wrote:
If you are in space and have done your normal movement, can you as your action, move from your ship and enter either Galactica or Colonial One?


No (as others have said). And it would not make much sense to do so as your Viper would get sent back to the reserves anyway when you transfer to the Galactica or Colonial One, so you may as well just do it with your normal movement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's a good point. Why would you want to do this? Moving from one space sector to another is meaningless if you just intend to land back on Galactica or Colonial One, and moving to the Hangar Deck just to launch yourself and then use your action to land on one of the ships seems equally pointless.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) You want to play Full Throttle during your Movement to attack a raider, and then return to Galactica so you can't get shot down by other raiders in that sector/are in position for an XO.

2) As above, but you want to play Critical Situation and Maximum Firepower to clear house.

As was said, you can't do this, but the question isn't entirely unwarranted.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hannibal Rex wrote:
1) You want to play Full Throttle during your Movement to attack a raider, and then return to Galactica so you can't get shot down by other raiders in that sector/are in position for an XO.

2) As above, but you want to play Critical Situation and Maximum Firepower to clear house.

As was said, you can't do this, but the question isn't entirely unwarranted.


3) You are playing Starbuck and want to land as your second action (third if you play Critical Situation for an extra).


It's worth noting that, most of the time, retreating from Raiders can still be done - use an action to move your viper
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You want to shoot in space, then be at a location so you can be XO-ed to use a location twice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.