Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Blood Bowl: Team Manager – The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Restrictions on match-up card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yours Truly,
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
There must have been a moment at the beginning, where we could have said no. Somehow we missed it. Well, we'll know better next time.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the 1 matchup card that you can use: does it have to be in the matchup where you committed a player that turn? Does it clarify this in the rules anywhere? We couldn't find it in the rules, so we just played with that limitation since it made sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott L
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
JohnnyDollar wrote:
For the 1 matchup card action that you can use: does it have to be in the matchup where you committed a player that turn? Does it clarify this in the rules anywhere? We couldn't find it in the rules, so we just played with that limitation since it made sense.


I believe the matchup action may apply to any matchup.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris G
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any matchup where you have a player.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Woodland
New Zealand
Tauranga
Bay of Plenty
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JohnnyDollar wrote:
For the 1 matchup card that you can use: does it have to be in the matchup where you committed a player that turn? Does it clarify this in the rules anywhere? We couldn't find it in the rules, so we just played with that limitation since it made sense.


Hi,

To clarify, on page 8 heading: Matchup Phase:

Each manager performs the following steps during his turn:

1. Commit one player to matchup: The manager takes one player card from his hand and places it faceup next to the matchup. He then resolves the player's card as follows:

* Resolve When played abilities: The manager resolves "when played" abilities on the player card

* Use Skills: The manager uses the player's skills in order from left to right.

2. Resolve one matchup action (optional): The manager may exhaust one Staff Upgrade card or Team Upgrade card in his play area and apply the card's text

The way that we have played it is that you may use that matchup card on the matchup that you are committing that player to for that phase.

Hope this helps

Such a great little game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florian Bingart
Germany
Amberg
Bavaria
flag msg tools
As far as I recall, all the matchup actions of the coach cards specifically rever to the last comitted cards, wherever cards like the apothecary or the hired wizard can be used universal. It would be sometimes useless to restrict them, if the cards doesn't say otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.