Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Prophecy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Prayer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lior Kiperman
Israel
Ramat Gan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the other players thought that you can use the prayer spell more than 1 time during a single battle, so he would cast it 3 times and get the highest of 4 rolls. Can you do that? I said to him that you can use it only once but I am not sure...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Mierz
United States
Middletown
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the Rulebook, under "Spells":

"Spells are usually usable more times during one turn, but cannot be used in the same moment for the same goal."

So Prayer cannot be cast multiple times simultaneously, only once in a single roll. You could use Prayer multiple times in a turn, for instance once against each of 3 lives of a 3-life monster, or the Battle of Strength and the Battle of Wills of a Vampire.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.