Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fighting Formations: Grossdeutschland Motorized Infantry Division» Forums » Rules

Subject: M and F rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C M
Germany
flag msg tools
Move along, move along...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am still going through the rules and thought I would like to confirm the following:

Units with a hit marker attached containing a circled M can’t expend MPs. So a unit with M cannot move or fire during an Assault order since this uses MPs. It also prevents all pivots except the targeting pivot during a Fire action (as part of a Fire Order, or Op Fire/Return Fire) to bring the target hex into the front fire arc (since this does not expend MPs).

Units with a hit marker attached containing a circled F can’t fire. This includes all types of Fire (Fire Order, or Op Fire/Return Fire) except if the fire is delivered as part of an Assault Order, since this is considered part of movement

Is this correct? Thanks!

[Edit: typos]
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
See Fighting Formations FAQ (see "Hit Marker Effects") for some info on this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.