Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Railways of the World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about actions.. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Prichard
United Kingdom
Fareham
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys

It says you have effectively 3 actions per round, so can you do any combination?

So could you take 3 cards?

Or upgrade an engine more than once?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darian Tucker
United States
New Smyrna Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Loscutoff
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
I'd rather lose to a good move, Than win to a bad one...
badge
the abstract manifest.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Isn't it per turn -with 3 rounds in a turn?

Player Actions
(there are 3 rounds
of player actions. In
every round, each
player performs 1
action, starting with
the First Player and
continuing clockwise
around the table)


from another player's summary
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Melkus
Serbia
Novi Sad
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
mplatov1812 wrote:
Isn't it per turn -with 3 rounds in a turn?

Player Actions
(there are 3 rounds
of player actions. In
every round, each
player performs 1
action, starting with
the First Player and
continuing clockwise
around the table)


from another player's summary


Technically you are correct. But the terms round and turn are often misused. I am sure he was talking about three rounds of actions per turn.

And the answer to the original question is still - "Yes, you can upgrade 3 times or draw 3 cards, or even urbanize 3 cities if you like."

But in reality other than 3 builds to complete a major line, or 3 deliveries at the end of the game are very unlikely to happen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Prichard
United Kingdom
Fareham
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for clearing that up. (So I can deliver 3 cubes as well if I like )
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Melkus
Serbia
Novi Sad
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
bobhoffnee wrote:
Thanks for clearing that up. (So I can deliver 3 cubes as well if I like )


Yup! That is how most games end. Once that last empty city marker goes down everybody is trying to make as many deliveries (and points) as they can. It is not uncommon that in the last turn of the game all players are just delivering in all three of the player action rounds.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.