Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Rex: Final Days of an Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Influence in bombarded zone rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alec G
Canada
Sherbrooke, QC
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In bombarded zones all influence is destroyed.

In the next round, when influence is placed on the board, can it be placed in a space where the bombarding fleet is currently located?

I can't seem to find this anywhere.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nope, no influence appears. forget where exactly in the rulebook I found the rule, but this came up during our first game so I searched for it
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alec G
Canada
Sherbrooke, QC
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tretiak wrote:
I don't think this can happen.

Sure it can. For example: at the end of Round 1, the fleet passes over the location where influenced was place in round 1, and destroys it. Continuing to move, the Fleet comes to a stop over the spot where influence is going to be placed in round 2.
TK
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
clarence
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any units and influence tokens in sectors that the dreadnought fleet moves into are destroyed unless the space is shielded.

The rules doesn't indicate that influence cannot be placed in the sector where the dreadnought fleet is.

The only note is
The sector in which the dreadnought fleet
ends its movement is considered under bombardment
until it is moved again and prevents units from
deploying into, moving into, and moving out of spaces
in the sector.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alec G
Canada
Sherbrooke, QC
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
whipko wrote:
Any units and influence tokens in sectors that the dreadnought fleet moves into are destroyed unless the space is shielded.

The rules doesn't indicate that influence cannot be placed in the sector where the dreadnought fleet is.

The only note is
The sector in which the dreadnought fleet
ends its movement is considered under bombardment
until it is moved again and prevents units from
deploying into, moving into, and moving out of spaces
in the sector.


This is why I'm confused. I haven't found any rule clarifying this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Malek wrote:
whipko wrote:
Any units and influence tokens in sectors that the dreadnought fleet moves into are destroyed unless the space is shielded.

The rules doesn't indicate that influence cannot be placed in the sector where the dreadnought fleet is.

The only note is
The sector in which the dreadnought fleet
ends its movement is considered under bombardment
until it is moved again and prevents units from
deploying into, moving into, and moving out of spaces
in the sector.


This is why I'm confused. I haven't found any rule clarifying this.

Page 14, second paragraph under "Resolving an Influence Card" says:

"If the space is currently under bombardment, no influence is placed."


Personally, I think that's the right place in the rules for it; IE, the section talking about Influence Cards, as opposed to talking about the fleet.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.