Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Innovation: Echoes of the Past» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barometer and Rubber rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Barometer's echo effect says to Transfer a 5. I'm I right that you need EXACTLY a 5 in your forecast for that echo to work?

2. Rubber's echo has you draw and tuck two 8's. Considering the new rules, if I had no cards in my hand to start, would both draws be from the expansion since I wouldn't have an expansion card in my hand during either draw?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Jackson
United States
Goodlettsville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Am I a man or am I a muppet? If I'm a muppet then I'm a very manly muppet!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can answer 2.

Your first draw would a brown card (since you have no cards in your hand, you do not draw a blue card)... and your 2nd draw would be a blue card (since you have one or more cards in your hand & no blue cards).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. You need exactly a 5.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gamemark wrote:
I can answer 2.

Your first draw would a brown card (since you have no cards in your hand, you do not draw a blue card)... and your 2nd draw would be a blue card (since you have one or more cards in your hand & no blue cards).


But WOULD you have cards in your hand on that second draw or would you have tucked it first? That's what I'm really getting at here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, missed that one entirely. You do each draw and tuck operation individually.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moisés Solé
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, two base game cards. If you had started with one (base game) card in hand, the tucks would be two expansion cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Jackson
United States
Goodlettsville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Am I a man or am I a muppet? If I'm a muppet then I'm a very manly muppet!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey, Chris, I missed it, too. :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.