Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Troyes» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Claudio Des
Italy
Capua (Caserta)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Can I use a citizen expelled on a building as traderman on an activity card?

2) Who takes the event cards "won" by neutral player?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gar Per
United States
Greenwood
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dmc977 wrote:
1) Can I use a citizen expelled on a building as traderman on an activity card?

2) Who take the event cards "won" by neutral players?


1) Yes.
2) The neutral player. (also known as nobody for all intents and purposes, though it is theoretically possible to be beaten by the neutral player)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claudio Des
Italy
Capua (Caserta)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gar Per
United States
Greenwood
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I should also add that if you do pick up an expelled citizen to use elsewhere, you lose your "protection" that keeps another of your citizens from being expelled from the same principal building that turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan C
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep, to gain what he cannot lose."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Huh, I thought that the rules were pretty clear that expelled citizens stayed on the principle building until round end, at which point they moved back to your personal supply?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate S
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
looleypalooley wrote:
Huh, I thought that the rules were pretty clear that expelled citizens stayed on the principle building until round end, at which point they moved back to your personal supply?

That's exactly what happens if you don't voluntarily move it somewhere else. Do you see anything in the rules that forbids you from moving them?

In any case, the main body text of the rules specifically lists expelled citizens as available for placement on activity cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raymond Yung
Canada
Thornhill
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 5 of the rules, under "you don't have a tradesman on the card" stated:

"... The citizen must come either from your personal supply (if you don’t have any, you must hire one for 2 Infl uence points - see Infl uence), or from any location on the board (Activity cards, or the principal buildings, or even expelled citizens lying on a building)...."

so in essense, you can use an expelled citizen on an activity card.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan C
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep, to gain what he cannot lose."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ryung97 wrote:
Page 5 of the rules, under "you don't have a tradesman on the card" stated:

"... The citizen must come either from your personal supply (if you don’t have any, you must hire one for 2 Infl uence points - see Infl uence), or from any location on the board (Activity cards, or the principal buildings, or even expelled citizens lying on a building)...."

so in essense, you can use an expelled citizen on an activity card.


Ah, good. Thanks for clearing this up.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.