Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Neuroshima Hex!» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2v2 Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Garcian Smith
United States
Northridge
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Alright, first of all just to be clear, is setup like this?

P1 draws 1, may play, save or discard it.

P2 draws 2 and may play, save or discard any.

P3 draws 3 and may play, save or discard any.

P4 draws 3 and may play, save and discard any.

Then the game begins as usual with P1 drawing up to 3, throwing one away and playing, discarding or saving either 1 or 2 of his tiles.

SECONDLY...

Does Moloch's HQ hit his partner's units? It would be really hard to get the ranged bonus attack from his HQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PMD
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
P1 draws 1, may play, save or discard it.
P2 draws 2 and may play, save or discard any.
P3 draws 3 and may play, save or discard any, but must discard at least one.
P4 draws 3 and may play, save and discard any, but must discard at least one.

For the second question the answer is YES, but Moloch's HQ doesn't hit allies HQ.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Yes to both although P3 and P4 must both discard at least 1 of the 3 tiles they draw.

Moloch has very strong units so as a balancer they attack allies. While its true it makes it hard to get the Moloch bonus there are reports here from people who missed the "Moloch attacks allies" rule and in their games Moloch was nearly unstoppable in 2v2
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
And in case it's not clear "draws 3" should really be "draw until has 3" (e.g. if you saved 1 card last turn, then this turn you draw 2 so that you have 3 cards; if you save 2 cards last turn, then this turn you draw 1 so that you have 3 cards).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PMD
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe it's kinda hard to have saved tiles from previous turn if it's first turn
1 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
emancypator wrote:
I believe it's kinda hard to have saved tiles from previous turn if it's first turn

Yeah, yeah.

But I've noticed people get confused and think that, in general, they should draw 3 tiles instead of draw until they have 3 tiles.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.