Neil Brooks
Scotland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

I'm still a novice to deck building and I need to be treated like the idiot I am, so please forgive what might seem an obvious question to you.

OK, so I know that if you're trying to build a strategy around, say, Gandalf, then you'll want to have three if him in your deck. If you want to double his guest appearances, then you'd put three Sneak Attacks in there too.

I'm getting kinda stuck on using two and even one copy of a card in a deck though. Would someone mind giving me a working example of each, please?

If you plan to have any card in your deck, then why wouldn't you want to maximise your chances of drawing it as soon as possible? Why even bother to have only one copy of a card in your deck when that means there's only a 1-in-50 chance of drawing it in a game?

I know that having three of each card in a deck build means that you have to choose 17 cards out of the many that are available now to try to keep as close to 50 as possible so your repertoire is limited. But is that a problem?

If you carry two or one copy of a card in your deck then I'd love you to hear your reasoning behind it so that I might learn something.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Louie Knight
United States
Nashville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb