Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Snowed Under--all players including yourself? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Williams
United States
Oceanside
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I bought AGoT LCG a year ago. Gave up after a month and sold it. Due to encouragement here, and at FFG, I re-bought and I think I'm getting it, but I'm afraid I'm going to have lots of questions. I do first search both FFG and BBG so maybe it will only be a couple of hundred questions.

So the topic's my question. You are choosing the character for "each" player. So does that mean you too?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Dallas
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes that includes you too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan D
Romania
Bucharest
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it means you too.

Edit: sniped.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Dallas
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ninja
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Williams
United States
Oceanside
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had to wait 6 whole minutes for a response--what's took you guys so long? laugh

I happy to say I thought it was the case--maybe I'm getting this yet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E M
Norway
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
For most cases, the above indicative for pretty much for all of AGoT.
Examples:

Plot card The power of blood: "Noble characers cannot be killed." This applies to everyone's noble chars.

Plot card: "Skip the taxation this round." Applies to all players.

Some cards go "Do X to discard an attachment." You can do this to anyone's attachment. (In other words it can remove a debuff from one of your chars, or remove a buff on an enemy.)

Rulebook: "If you win a challenge against a player who chose a title that your title opposes, you claim 1 power for your House..."
This applies to winning as a defender as well as an attacker.

So, in general, if a card text does not explicitly have any exceptions/target group (like, "You can skip the taxation this round" or "Discard an attachment from an opponent's character), you can usually assume that text does apply without any exceptions.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Williams
United States
Oceanside
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the follow up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.