Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: FORTIFIED FRONT UNITS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alessandro Trovato
Italy
Rome
ITALY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Should the optional Fortified Front units considered Fort units? Do they Retreat or not?

Alex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No Retreat!



Seriously, I have no idea...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are not marked as forts, so there is no indication that they should be able to ignore retreats.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Trovato
Italy
Rome
ITALY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Thank you, just a doubt due to the name.

Alex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
brian asklev aursen wrote:
They are not marked as forts, so there is no indication that they should be able to ignore retreats.


Like Brian said.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Trovato
Italy
Rome
ITALY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
licinius wrote:


Like Brian said.


Thank you Carl, may you please also clarify the sequence to play the opponent part in the Solo rules, i interpreted it in this way from the rules:

1) Plan A not possible
2) Plan B not possible --> 1 Order VP to the opponent
3) PLAN C No specific orders, do your best following the Operational Parameters as long as possible and then trying to avoid the Price of Failure

Is the above sequence correct?

Price of Failure was already paid after Plan B was not possible.
How are Operational Parameter linked to Plan A, B or C? Maybe i am missing something here.

TIA

Alex
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alextrov wrote:
licinius wrote:


Like Brian said.


Thank you Carl, may you please also clarify the sequence to play the opponent part in the Solo rules, i interpreted it in this way from the rules:

1) Plan A not possible
2) Plan B not possible --> 1 Order VP to the opponent
3) PLAN C No specific orders, do your best following the Operational Parameters as long as possible and then trying to avoid the Price of Failure

Is the above sequence correct?

Price of Failure was already paid after Plan B was not possible.
How are Operational Parameter linked to Plan A, B or C? Maybe i am missing something here.

TIA

Alex


Yes your sequence is correct.

I do not understand what you want to say by this question:

How are Operational Parameter linked to Plan A, B or C?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Trovato
Italy
Rome
ITALY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My problems is: once paid the Price of Failure after Plan B (because not possible), why rules state I have to avoid Price of Failure following the Operational Parameters?
Is there another Price of Failure to avoid? Another VP if for example
I make Russian abandon a City (parameter 2)?

Moreover... just a confirmation, should I follow Operational Parameter even if Plan A or B are possible or not?

Alex
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alextrov wrote:
My problems is: once paid the Price of Failure after Plan B (because not possible), why rules state I have to avoid Price of Failure following the Operational Parameters?
Is there another Price of Failure to avoid? Another VP if for example
I make Russian abandon a City (parameter 2)?

Alex


The Operational Parameters are completely separate from the Plans. It's just a series of play guidelines you must try to follow as much as possible WHILE TRYING TO FULFILL YOUR PLAN (and avoid the "Price of Failure" of that plan).

So there are no other "failures to avoid": If you cannot fulfill all the guidelines you do not pay a point penalty.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alextrov wrote:
Moreover... just a confirmation, should I follow Operational Parameter even if Plan A or B are possible or not?

Alex


Yes, you should try to follow the Operational Parameters: see those as aditionnal, non-critical, "play guidelines" for the non-player side.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Trovato
Italy
Rome
ITALY
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Ok... thanks a lot. I did not get it from the rules.
May I suggest to introduce Chapter E with E.4 and then specify the Plans or in current E.4 just specify that Op.Param sequence has to be executed anyway while following Plan A, B, and C.

Alex
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alextrov wrote:

Ok... thanks a lot. I did not get it from the rules.
May I suggest to introduce Chapter E with E.4 and then specify the Plans or in current E.4 just specify that Op.Param sequence has to be executed anyway while following Plan A, B, and C.

Alex


Yes good suggestion. I understand the confusion now. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.