Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ugh!» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Take a card" question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Can I take a card from one of Safety piles WITHOUT flip a card from the top of the deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Reichert
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
Absolutely, yes! That's why they're called safety piles!

(This from the one of the two people who created the game!)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray W
msg tools
Yes. The objective in Ugh! is to pass the risk of the Ugh! card to the next player. ~One out of every 4 cards in the deck is an Ugh! card... If you think the next card from the draw pile is an Ugh! by all means pull from a saftey pile and pass the risk to the next player ":^{D> It's important to note, you can pull from a safety pile at anytime during your turn as long as you haven't flipped an Ugh! card first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.