Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Homesteaders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Railway development track rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Big Gamer
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good evening everyone! I just played Homesteaders for the first time today, and I was hoping someone could clarify something for me. When you are collecting resources, do you collect resources from the development track every time, or just when you advance on the track?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Reid
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just when you advance.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
.. or anytime you should have advanced, i.e. when you're stuck on the last space. So basically whenever you don't win one of the auctions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam O'Brien
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Even Cleverer Overtext
badge
Every time someone activates this overtext, it takes a year off my life. Hover often please!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gawain wrote:
.. or anytime you should have advanced, i.e. when you're stuck on the last space. So basically whenever you don't win one of the auctions.


Or when you do win an auction tile that advances you on the track
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Friedberg
United States
Warsaw
IN
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3dicebombers wrote:
Gawain wrote:
.. or anytime you should have advanced, i.e. when you're stuck on the last space. So basically whenever you don't win one of the auctions.


Or when you do win an auction tile that advances you on the track


Is this true? If you win an auction tile (or build a building) that advances you on the track, do you also get to take the RR tracks action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. It's the exact same action you're given as when you freely give up an auction.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Friedberg
United States
Warsaw
IN
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wow, that's a pretty big deal. is that in the rules anywhere? seems like it should say: "any time you move up on the railroad track" as opposed to "when you pass on the auction..."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
benfriedberg1981 wrote:
wow, that's a pretty big deal. is that in the rules anywhere? seems like it should say: "any time you move up on the railroad track" as opposed to "when you pass on the auction..."


The FAQ part of the rules, for instance. Third to last question.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It also says it in the actual rules.

Quote:
Some auction tiles do not allow building, and instead award
Workers and/or advancements on the Railroad Development
Track. In this case the player immediately receives these items and
then discards the auction tile without building a building.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.