Judit Szepessy
Canada
London
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am a supply teacher at an elementary level. I recently had a very positive experience with Crappy Birthday in a class where classroom management was an issue. The best part of the day was when I pulled out the game and I had the students play it in groups of four or five. They loved the game and it kept them engaged. I wonder if there are going to be extra cards published, because if I have to go back to that class, I cannot really use the same cards again.

Thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Riddle

Oklahoma
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
just remember you could vary it to see which one is their favorite instead of worse
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judit Szepessy
Canada
London
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reminder, this is true, and a good idea, can refresh the game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Riddle

Oklahoma
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the idea of alternating each round works well, that way you have those great things for individuals or terrible things you could play
just my opinion
I was thinking you could call it "Not so crappy birthday"
I'm looking forward to breaking this game out at my in-laws

try the Apples to Apples game too, we've played that a lot and people have to persuade you with their picks
(again, variations to be used ...)
bad apples = worse one
etc.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Crapuchettes
United States
Bethesda
MD
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
North Star Games designs party games that don't suck! Play them with your non-gamer friends over the holidays.
badge
First there was Hearts, then there was Spades, and now we bring you Clubs. The suit of clubs finally gets some respect!
mbmbmbmbmb