Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Republic of Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Statesman v. Family Card in Epidemic rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Norell
msg tools
mb
Just a clarification required please:

The Statesman, L. Aemilius Paullus is off at the Punic War as Field Consul. His family card remains at home with his faction - yes?

His number comes up on a mortality chit for an epidemic. Is he immune because the statesman is away, or does the family card in Rome take the hit instead?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Nicholson
Australia
Hawthorn
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the statesman card goes over the top of the family card, so it acts as one card. Thus the family card goes along with the Statesman. So no, your statesman won't die, as he's not in Rome.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Horne
United States
Whitehall
Michigan
flag msg tools
Mr. Axle can do all for you.
badge
Apologize again!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
David is 100% correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Norell
msg tools
mb
That's what I like - 100% certainty. Many thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.