Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dain Ironfoot question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Brooks
Scotland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


I suppose my question relates more to timing. If Dain is an attacker, does he give himself +1? Or do you have to exhaust before you resolve attack damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Dallas
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless you have a way to ready him he would be exhausted when he attacks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pierre-Luc Ramier
Canada
Gatineau
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In order to declare an attack, a player must exhaust at
least 1 ready character. A character must exhaust to be
declared as an attacker.

So to declare it, you must exhaust it hence loosing the bonus
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Moeller
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
However, something like Unexpected Courage could be used to ready him after step 1 in the attack sequence. In that case, his bonus would be added to his own attack as well. Same for if he defends.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Crespo
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Same for if he defends.


I believe you meant quests.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Moeller
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
Yep, quests, not defense. My bad.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.