Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Nations at War: White Star Rising» Forums » General

Subject: ( + ) Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
StevenE Smooth Sailing...
United States
Torrance
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There supplementary units without an activation group label like the US M18 that have a ( + ) in the upper middle of the counter.

Does this ( + ) mean that these units roll +1d6 and take the best of the allocated base number for all combat and save rolls?

If not what does the symbol indicate?

I read through the rule book and could not find anything regarding the symbol.

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that the "+" indicates that this is a unit which is attached to another formation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arthur chang
United States
TUSTIN
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kentreuber wrote:
I believe that the "+" indicates that this is a unit which is attached to another formation.


Yes, that's how I've been playing it as well...I believe it is in the place where the unit/formation name normally is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vance Strickland
Canada
Nepean
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes the "+" stands for attachment.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.