Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Conquest of Paradise» Forums » Rules

Subject: Explorers pieces question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr Gamer
msg tools
What is the meaning of the " 1+ " that is printed on the upper right corner of each piece?
I can see no reference to it under the Exploration rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
"L'├ętat, c'est moi."
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Roger's Reviews: check out my reviews page, right here on BGG!
badge
Caution: May contain wargame like substance
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you choose not to explore on any given turn, you get +1 to your build points for the building phase.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin McPartland
United States
Jessup
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Oliver Hazard Perry leader counter from Amateurs, To Arms! by Clash of Arms Games.
badge
Warrior Band counter for Conquest of Paradise by GMT Games.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
True! But it also means that an Explorer will move one or more hexes during the Exploration Step. (The number is in the same corner as the movement allowance for the other pieces.)

It's just a little reminder of these two options for the Explorer.

Kevin
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr Gamer
msg tools

Thanks guys! I kept looking in the rules under Exploration, I did not catch that blurb about an extra build point under the Building rules.
Again, thanks for the replies.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.