Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: exhausting othe players characters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
oren kostin
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi,
The text on the card "Ancestral Knowledge" (khazad-dum expansion):
Action: Exhaust a Dwarf character...
Can I choose to exhaust a dwarf character of another player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quoting the full text (or the first sentence in this case) always helps:

"Action: Exhaust a Dwarf character to place 2 progress tokens on the active location. (4 progress tokens instead if it is an Underground or Mountain location.)"

Everything up to the "to" I underlined is a cost as has to be paid with characters you control.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Uncle Potato
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ addresses this. Unless noted on the card, when you see the text construction "Exhaust/Pay X to do Y..." it means you must exhaust or pay characters/resources from your control and not those of other players.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.