Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rocket Jockey» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Klaus Kristensen
Denmark
viborg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Just had the first 2 plays with this game. The group I played with were all very happy with the rules and the gameplay. a few minor question arose.

Q1: If there are Co-pilots used to reserve cargo when the aliens reach earth, are they counted towards the final score (3 points a piece)?
we assumed they did because only the discarded ones were not scored.

Q2: Can you draw from any pile in the lay over phase including the top of the discard pile to get your hand size back to 2 cards?
We assumed yes after some rules reading. We treated lay over phase as something like the refuel phase when having less than 2 cards in your hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Yeager
United States
Ypsilanti
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes (they are not discarded at that point, so they score).

2. Yes (all draw options are available at the end of your turn). Note that you do NOT refill the faceup display until AFTER refilling your hand to two cards if necessary.

Alex Yeager
Mayfair Games
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Kristensen
Denmark
viborg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Man, that was fast! Thanks for the quick reply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.