Daniel Gaumond
Canada
flag msg tools
Tricky question. Let me be more clear:
I have the first player marker and the Ambassador. I decide to start the round and play the Ambassador on a building. After that, can I use the Zoarstar to use the action of the building I've just put the Ambassador on?

The ruling for the Palace of Waterdeep in Appendix 4 says:
Once placed, the Ambassador counts as an opponent’s Agent for
all players. You do not gain the owner benefit for assigning the
Ambassador to a Building you control.

The ruling in Appendix 1:Buildings of the rulebook says:
The Zoarstar
Action: Choose a space containing an opponent’s Agent. You use that space’s
action as though you had assigned an Agent to it.

Since the Ambassador now counts as an opponent agent for everyone, I would say that the action is legal. What do you think?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean M
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say that sounds right, with the "for all players" wording on the Ambassador instructions. Good question though.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Philippe Thériault
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"Once placed, the Ambassador counts as an opponent’s Agent for
all players."

Yep. You can do it. Thanks for pointing that out though, that's a non-obvious interaction that an expert player could definitely use to their advantage in a competitive setting.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Gaumond
Canada
flag msg tools
Yeah, that's what I thought. Seems like an advanced move but it can be rewarding.

Merci mon beau JP pour ta réponse!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.