Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hearts and Minds: Vietnam 1965-1975» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strategic and normal movement with the same RP? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

can the Vietnamese player activate a stack on the trail or in North Vietnam and move some of the stack's units "normally", while using the same RP to move other units strategically? (for example, can he activate 4 INF units and move two of them along the trail (strategically), while the other two move normally)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Shelton
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
Yes, just as those units could move normally to separate locations, they can use differing modes of movement. The Allied player can do the same thing with Amphibious movement, Mobilize a province and move some unit normally and others Amphibiously.

When it says "A Mobilized NVA group" in 9.6, it is refering back to the third paragraph of 9.0, where it talks about how Mobilized units move in groups of one or more units.
7 
 Thumb up
0.50
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, thanks for the clarification and pointing me towards the rules :-)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Shelton
United States
Renton
Washington
flag msg tools
You are welcome!

Without rules citations, anything I wrote would simply be my opinion.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.