Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Price of Honour – Poland 1939» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kergen ramirez
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 mounted uhlan unit on a horse in close combat in heavy woods German rifle rolls.

1. Does the German rifle unit roll twice, once against the mounted uhlan flank defence and then against the horse flank defence?

2. Does the uhlan unit apply +2DM to the flank defence in CC for the woods?

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcin Woźniak
Poland
Niemcz
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Germans will have to chose their target, as is with every unit in CC
2. Of course, uhlans get their DR woods modifier

So Rifle shoot with 6 AV (2+4CC) against 10+2(woods) defence rating of uhlans (and uhlans only). 6+ to hit. They better did, cause if they miss, uhlans will have a powerful strike back. (AV 8 = 2 base, +4 CC +2 hors, against 13 DR of rifles.

Good luck with Your hunting!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kergen ramirez
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MarcinW wrote:
1. Germans will have to chose their target, as is with every unit in CC
2. Of course, uhlans get their DR woods modifier

So Rifle shoot with 6 AV (2+4CC) against 10+2(woods) defence rating of uhlans (and uhlans only). 6+ to hit. They better did, cause if they miss, uhlans will have a powerful strike back. (AV 8 = 2 base, +4 CC +2 hors, against 13 DR of rifles.

Good luck with Your hunting!


Thanks for the answer! Yes they hit and choose to hit the uhlans which made a mess of the strategy!,,

Was hoping for the powerful attack next turn whistle
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.