Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Nuklear Winter '68» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rounding and CO attack/defend and elimination rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am sure I missed this in the published rules, but what is the rule regarding rounding fractions - round up or down?

Second question - How do you eliminate a CO unit? Is it eliminated if all units stacked with it are eliminated? The rules indicate a CO unit can attack, etc. How? Is this simply a reference to the CO adding its combat modifier to other attacking units?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fractions round down. The CO counter is not a unit but is assigned to a unit (which then becomes the CO unit). The LCR/
RRR stats can be added to either the CO unit itself or another unit in its command range once per activation for attacks.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A.T. Selvaggio
United States
Webster
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! Got it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.