asdf fdas
Brazil
North Carolina
flag msg tools
sorry for my bad english..I am Asian

I have question

when I use action like

"Counter attack" or "Intimation" or "Flamer attack" or "for my battle brother!"

Can I use this on Broodlord or Adrenalin GS or Tyranid?



cards says I can use this on "genestealers"

I am confuesd of these enemies are "genestealers" or not..

someone says they are same as "Genestealer"
but someone says they are differnt and cannot use ablity on them..

If not same, "Flamer attack" says "slay a number of Genestealers in the swarm", so I cannot kill brood lord or Adrenalin GS or Tyranid with the Flamer Attack?

If same, I can kill with Brood lord "flamer attack" or "counter attack"
and "For my battle brother!" "intimation"
because they are same as normal GeneStaler?


PLZ ANSWER and Thanks to read
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyranids are stated (it's somewhere on the rules card that came with them) to be affected by everything that affects Genestealers in exactly the same way (except that you can't harm an Elite Tyranid if there are normal ones in the same swarm).

Adrenals and Broodlords (and the Deathleaper) are affected by almost everything that affects normal Genestealers. The exception is "Intimidation" - they didn't come out of the blip piles in the first place, so you can't shuffle them back in to them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
asdf fdas
Brazil
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Thank you for answer!

I have paused my game untill this answer..

so I killed Brood lord with counter attack and playing!

I think counter attack is very good..

thank you very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brother Leon
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
I paid 100 GG for this thinking it was a Geek Badge...
Avatar
mb
I would also note that if you have a mixture of enemies in a swarm, they need to be slain in the following order:

Standard GS/Tyranid -> Adrenal -> Brood Lord -> Death Leaper

So you cannot kill a Brood Lord if others are in the swarm.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nssxxx wrote:
I would also note that if you have a mixture of enemies in a swarm, they need to be slain in the following order:

Standard GS/Tyranid -> Adrenal -> Brood Lord -> Death Leaper

So you cannot kill a Brood Lord if others are in the swarm.


Not quite - it's:

Standard GS/Standard Tyranid/Adrenal GS -> Elite Tyranid -> Brood Lord -> Death Leaper

You can (and probably should) take out Adrenal GS first.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.