Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Space Hulk: Death Angel – The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tyranid final location card win condition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
asdf fdas
Brazil
North Carolina
flag msg tools
sorry for my bad english..

"The object of the game is for the Space Marines
to travel to the final Location card in the deck and
fulfil the winning condition listed on the card.

""""Players can also win by eliminating all Genestealers
in the formation and in both blip piles while at the
final Location."""" (p. 10)

then, If I face

The Hive Tyrant,
Trygon,
Mawloc,

NO need to fulfill location win condition?
just ok to win kill all every blips?

It is strange that there is living hive tyrant and mawlocs...
but you killed all blips and says
"we won, because we killed all GNS blips, so, no need to kill tyrant and mawloc...
let's go back to sweety home!
bye bye Hive tyrant, trygon, mawloc, see you later sometime"
-The end-

can this be true?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dypaca
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is true. I just assume that the marines automatically kill the Hive Lord once all his soldiers are dead.

If you want to play it out you could. It shouldn't be hard to kill him since only 'The Swarm' and 'Psychic Assault' event cards can hurt you.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
asdf fdas
Brazil
North Carolina
flag msg tools
thank you for answer!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brother Leon
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
I paid 100 GG for this thinking it was a Geek Badge...
Avatar
mb
Why wouldn't these event cards affect the game? I can potentially understand that statment from a thematic perspective but from a game perspective, these event card effects are not linked to their being remaining blips in the pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nssxxx wrote:
Why wouldn't these event cards affect the game? I can potentially understand that statment from a thematic perspective but from a game perspective, these event card effects are not linked to their being remaining blips in the pile.


Sure, but most of the cards don't do much - and certainly can't hurt you - unless there are either some blips in the piles or monsters on the board.

"Chaos of Battle": well, okay, we'll shoot at the Hive Tyrant from this side instead.
"Cleansing Flames": nothing to use it on, never mind
"Surrounded": all zero genestealers/tyranids move to surround Omnio
etc.

"The Swarm", which adds more enemies to the blip piles, and "Psychic Assault" which can kill you without enemies present, are about the only exceptions to this, so most of the time you're drawing cards but they don't have any significant effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brother Leon
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
I paid 100 GG for this thinking it was a Geek Badge...
Avatar
mb
nssxxx wrote:
Why wouldn't these event cards affect the game? I can potentially understand that statment from a thematic perspective but from a game perspective, these event card effects are not linked to their being remaining blips in the pile.


apologies, i misread this
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.