Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Napoleonic Brigade Series» Forums » General

Subject: Cavalry charge - Roads? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keiron
United Kingdom
Sittingbourne
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
16.1 Initiating Cavalry Charges says that "Charging cavalry cannot use Roads or Bridges".

Just to confirm, does this mean that cavalry cannot charge along a road i.e. per Road Movement rules (12.5)/following the path of a road?

...but can charge through a hex containing a road provided it isn't following the path of the road?

Feels like a stupid question, but I'd like a little confirmation.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Loftiss
United States
Wichita Falls
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes cavalry can charge over roads. They can not use road movement during a charge. I really am sorry for such a long period of delay in answering your question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.